In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Set It To Rights.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Set It To Rights.”

Think of a time you let something slide, only for it to eat away at you later. Tell us how you’d fix it today.

IN RESPONSE

It’s not something I do letting things slide and in the most part when something eats away at me it’s because I could and probably should let go more. I hold on to things I hold things and can fore the most part be a bottler so even when I try to let things slide on the main eventually the pressure builds and what ever I had intended to let slide comes right into the for front. as typing I know that I struggle when In a corner and my face does not hide much so in the main I think the thing I need to put right is to let the things go that have gone , easier said than done but I MUST BECAUSE in some ways I have become bitter and once bitterness gets in it spreads like Ivy across a wall. 

To be able to let go would be such a relief that now writing this I feel I need to calm down  try to adjust the balance which over the last six weeks has come down a lot and is proving good but I feel some what off centre not quite comfortable and so now is the time to look into relaxation and meditation this blog does both to s degree and has helped give me something to focus on. To be able to see it grow helps. 

One comment

  1. lilypup · March 11, 2015

    Seeing a blog grow brings a lot of satisfaction. It IS like planting a seed. http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

