“Five a Day.”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Five a Day.”

images (15)

You’ve being exiled to a private island, We will give you five foods barked the harsh voice as I regained my mind.

1

My head was spinning like the waltzers at a town fair. Last night was amazing but Wow my head is spinning I thought before opening my eyes.

I opened my eyes the sun hit me like a bolster last I Could remember i was in a crowded basement bar Showing all my colours.

The voice barked again-You’ve being exiled to a private island, We will give you five foods!

Still slightly inebriated  from the night before but now confused I was nowhere Id Seen before but I did recognise the firm put figure next to me but not the uniformed figure looming above.

who are you and why are we here I blurted trying to wake my friend.

the voice returned  It don’t matter who I am all you boys need to know is you are not to leave this place you belong to me now and you can never go back.

I have to go back to base so don’t keep me waiting your already  making  me late You can have 5 foods now or u both go hungry so in my haste 

  1. chocolate 
  2. pork
  3. tomatoes tinned
  4. cheese
  5. cauliflowers

Fell out my mouth before i could really think. Right that’s me gone said the combated man.If ur see you on my return if your still alive….To be continued !!

One comment

  1. pauljfarr · February 23, 2015

    Reblogged this on Pauls Ponderings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

