daily prompt The Transporter.”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Transporter.”

Todays Brief really at first made my mind go a little frantric as to a starting point and almost stumped me. I popped on google and the image of a mini bus not quite like the featured pic this is very cool The transpoter.

The image however took me straight back to childhood.  Coming…lets go

280px-Westcountry_Ambulance_M243OOL

from an early age I was pick ed up in ambulances and taken to hospital when I was around 3 one of the crew asked if my mum minded if he prayed for me this would have made that 88 ish. transport ur mind forward now to 94-95. As mentioned in another post- as a result of tagging along with my sister and her friend to a Sunday school that was based in the centre  of the town were I lived.

We were Picked up each Sunday in 1 of 4 hired community transport- Became a game to guess which one this week. After Some weeks the driver changed from a loving lady to a funny humorous man who I instantly felt a fatherly bond with from the get go. As it later transpired he was a then retired paramedic. the very one mentioned above… So here we are some 7 years later clambering on a mini bus hungry to learn..coincidence. With this I feel not..Although I don’t practice religion in 2015 I do believe some things in this life are not accidental.

cache_6076620

Images taken from google

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-transporter/”>The Transporter</a>

Leave a Reply

